Anklepants is an artist whose act demands a reaction from all those that witness his presence, the hysteria surrounding him having gained huge momentum since the release of his debut 12” vinyl ‘SPEEK You Little Re-facéé’ last year, propelled by a European tour with Otto Von Schirach and his sensational Boiler Room set. The ‘SPEEK You Little Re-facéé’ vinyl single served as a taster of what was to come with its 2 bombastic extended cuts (both also featuring here), and now, having sown the seeds of his message around the world, his debut CD album has arrived. Packed with live classics and brimming with his frenetic brand of mutated, electronic, anti-pop; this album marks the second step in Anklepants’ world domination.
The Special Edition version of this album will come with a 2nd CD containing reworkings of Anklepants’ original tracks by other artists similarly involved in carving their own paths through the modern übergründé. From acid techno and caustic jungle to spoken word ditties and opiated, shifting soundscapes, this CD not only provides a contextual backdrop for ‘Social-Patching…’ but also expands on the concept, as masters of their craft wield their esoteric technology to produce some of most intriguing, creative and abstract remixes of the bizarre creature that is Anklepants.Release Date: 15th December

  • CD1:
  • 2. The übergründé – Memorising The Names Of The Famous As Conversation Ammunition
  • 3. Insideyourfacedubstepbeanstalktoheavenfortheatheist
  • 4. Mönk Wün
  • 5. Your Host Is Your Preset
  • 6. Fucking The “Wild”
  • 7. Icky Wicky Lollie Pop (ew fan dangle)
  • 8. SPEEK YOU LITTLE RE-ƒacéé
  • 9. You Never Let Steve – And Welcome To My Repetition
  • 10. Mammalian – Baby Falcors Flight To Rejuvenation
  • 11. E=facé-c²
  • CD 2:
  • 1. Your Host Is Your Preset (Bintus Remix)
  • 2. Insideyourfacedubstepbeanstalkfortheatheist (Melt Unit Remix)
  • 3. Fucking The ‘Wild’ (Eomac Remix)
  • 4. Icky Wicky Lollipop (The Colonel Rendition)
  • 5. Icky Wicky Lollipop (Monster X Remix)
  • 6. Fucking The ‘Wild’ (FUKNO Remix)
  • 7. Mammalian-Baby Falcors Flight To Rejuvenation (Valance Drakes Remix)
  • 8. Mammalian-Baby Falcors Flight To Rejuvenation (Kraig Grady Remix)
  • 9. Complicated Tupperware (Twocsinak Rendition)
  • 10. SPEEK YOU LITTLE RE-ƒacéé (radio edit)

For more on the forthcoming album, keep a close eye on Love Love Records.

Anklepants Online